We want satisfied customers, not hostages. That’s why we make it easy for you to cancel your account directly in all of our apps — no phone calls required, no questions asked.
Account owners can follow these instructions to cancel in-app:
If you subscribed to PretzelBox via Stripe, please log in to Stripe to initiate the cancellation process. If you subscribed to PretzelBox via AppSumo, your cancellation will be handled by AppSumo for the first 60 days. After that, please contact us at email@example.com
if you wish to cancel.
Our legal responsibility is to account owners, which means we cannot cancel an account at the request of anyone else. If for whatever reason you no longer know who the account owner is, contact us. We will gladly reach out to any current account owners at the email addresses we have on file.What happens when you cancel?
You can cancel your subscription and keep using your account until your paid period expires. Then the account will be automatically cancelled and will become inaccessible. You can also choose to cancel your account earlier.
We’ll permanently delete your account data 30 days after cancellation from our servers and logs, and within 60 days from our backups. Retrieving data for a single account from a backup isn’t possible, so if you change your mind you’ll need to do it within the first 30 days. Data can’t be recovered once it has been permanently deleted.
We don’t automatically prorate any unused time you may have left but if you haven’t used your account in months or just started a new billing cycle, contact us for a fair refund. We’ll treat you right.